The Low Carb Adventure: testing the diet

Well, after a week on low carbs, my weight loss is the same as with my previous type of diet, but my energy levels gone down and I have been having head aches – I have been constantly tired for a full week, so am going to test if it is the lack of carbohydrates in my body or if it’s just that I have been feeling stressed………… am not throwing the low carb diet totally out, I am going to be sensible and not gorge out on white bread and pasta, but choose the healthier carb options and make sure I have loads of salad on my plate as well and see if my energy levels go up………. so the diet experiment continues.

Tonight’s dinner is going to be gammon (hamburgerryg) with kale in a white sauce served with (a few) potatoes……… can be done totally without the potatoes as the kale is high in all sorts of nutrients: vitamin K (good for the neurons in the brain), iron and protein………..

2 thoughts on “The Low Carb Adventure: testing the diet

Leave a Reply

