Food plan week 2, 2012

This week I seem to have a fridge which still has a few bits in it and last week I found an offer on minced pork so I bought loads for the freezer and when I was putting the meat in the freezer I noticed that it’s bursting with stuff (I obviously don’t look in there often enough). I will se if I can keep my shopping expenses down by using the stuff I already have.

I am also on a roll baking bread and have not had to buy a loaf in 2 weeks now! Am also in the process of baking a “my bread” again!

So, in the fridge I have: white cabbage, carrots, feta cheese, bacon, potatoes, leek, celery, eggs, tomatoes

In the freezer I have: Pork loin, 2 small pizzas, chips, green beans, breaded fish, non breaded fish, meat and dough balls (for soup), peas, kale, spinach, minced pork, chili sausages, chicken breast, chicken drumsticks, sweetcorn

Monday: Matt and Lukas are eating pizza, I’ll have some bread later after the gym (seems to be a theme going on here)

Tuesday: Dinner at my mum’s

WednesdayMinestrone soup with bacon, cabbage, green beans, carrots, tomato, celery, garlic, leek and home made bread

ThursdayGerman pot with layers of white cabbage and minced pork, (or minced pork rolled into pre boiled cabbage leaves) served with potatoes and white sauce

Friday: Chicken tikka masala with basmati rice and naan breads

Saturday: soup (broth) with celeriac, leek, potatoes, carrots and meat- and dough balls with homemade bread

Sunday: possibly guests for dinner: Sunday roast with pork, roast potatoes, yorkshire puddings, broccoli and gravy. (Omelette with bacon and tomato, if our guests can’t come)

Leave a Reply

