Food plan, week 1, 2012

Well, we are back to normal life after 17 days off for Christmas (love being a teacher!!!). Lukas is back to kindergarten, Matt has work to do on pictures and I am back to work. I have planned loads of exercise and will try to throw in a few healthy, low fat dishes and cut down on the carbohydrates in my portions to get rid of the Christmas festive fat which seems to have crept in under my skin……mmmmm, lovley

I will try to see if I can add a new recipe to my repertoire once a week. This week I have chosen a Jamie Oliver pasta dish as I already have all the ingredients in my fridge.

Sunday: Tomato soup with homemade bread

Monday: Pizza for Matt and Lukas, bread for me as I come home later

Tuesday: Chicken and vegetable stir fry served with rice or noodels

Wednesday: Mince filled peppers with couscous salad

Thursday: Pasta with asparagus and bacon inspired by this recipe: http://www.jamieoliver.com/recipes/pasta-recipes/tagliatelle-with-asparagus-crispy-pancet

Friday: breaded mince pork patties, baked in the oven with potatoes and bean salad

Saturday: curry and rice (with little bowls of fruit and veg for toppings)

Sunday: huevos Rancheros, served with bread or rice

Leave a Reply

